Back to top

Client Login

I accept the Usage Agreement

Subscribe to our Newsletter


About Us

Background

For over 40 years, Bowers, O’Connor & Associates, LLP has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to individuals and businesses. Bowers, O’Connor & Associates, LLP's expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

Bowers, O’Connor & Associates, LLP is one of the leading firms throughout the Bay Area. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

This firm specializes in providing various accounting services for automobile dealerships, small businesses, trusts and individuals. We currently have approximately 100 automobile dealerships as clients which comprises over eighty percent of the firm's available business. The vast majority of clients are located in the San Francisco Bay Area, but we also have dealership clients in Southern California, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Oregon and Washington.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Bowers, O’Connor & Associates, LLP is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the automobile industry for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around Walnut Creek. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Bowers, O’Connor & Associates, LLP receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Jim Bowers, CPA

jim@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

Jeanne O’Connor, CPA

jeanne@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

Tricia Veneracion - Millena, Senior

tricia@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

Greg Reynolds, CPA

greg@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

Anthony Richards, CPA

anthony@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

Norrie Magsalin, Staff Accountant

norrie@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

AnnaMarie Rubio - Administration

annamarie@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277

Korey Fountain – Staff Accountant

korey@boascpa.com (925) 433-2277